AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

And I Know You Will be Holding Me in My Sleep

Considering I have been having dreams lately about a woman whom I know to be my ‘dream girl’ (and about whom I have dreamt and written before), this song hit home for me after hearing it on NBC’s “Chuck” last night. Great, great song.

The show does such a great job with choosing obscure, but wonderful songs for their show to add to the emotional moments within the show between the characters. I hope they keep it up.

“In My Sleep” by Austin Hartley-Leonard & Kendall Jane Meade

Sunday, dark has turned to grey
The stars have made their way
I raise my glass
And part my lips
Tend to many deep
The only time I see you is in my sleep

Sunday, get up on my way
I think I’ll be okay
for a while
I know you
were never mine to keep
But I know that I’ll see you in my sleep

But time has been unkind
and kept me far from you.
But I know you will be
holding me
in my sleep.

I’ve been hanging on,
scraping by all my life.
And I know you will be
holding me
in my sleep.

I’ve been hanging on,
scraping by all my life.

And I know I’ll miss you.
I’ll always miss you.
But I know I’ll see you
in my sleep.

I know I’ll miss you.
I’ll always miss you.
But I know I’ll see you
in my sleep.”

March 23, 2010 , 5:03PM - Posted by | Hollywood, Life, Love, Music, Relationships, Romance

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

