AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Longing for Another Kiss

~~~~~LONGING FOR ANOTHER KISS~~~~~

I haven’t seen her precious, smiling face in such a very long while.
Because of that I set out and drive the long and winding miles.

To be with her once again and hold her in my arms.
To lay with her tonight, protecting her from harm.

We turn off the lights and then give our kiss good night.
She then turns away and snuggles in my arms and I wonder if we just might…

Kiss again this night and make it last for hours.
God knows I’ve missed her soft, sweet lips, kissing the air is just so sour.

The longing, wanting passion grows deep as I hold her lovingly.
As I feel her heartbeat through me, she then slowly turns toward me suddenly.

My eyes in hers, her eyes in mine, yet I wonder what she is thinking.
We make love in each other’s eyes, so passionate neither of us is blinking.

Our noses so close they touch and our lips not far away.
As we lay there gently embracing, I wonder if I may

Kiss those lips ever so softly, tenderly and gently.
I rub my nose to the side of hers, I wonder if she’ll let me.

Our lips are ever so close now, open and wet with anticipation.
We then come together and our lips passionately embrace, no longer any hesitation.

As in a hug, our lips do not move, just embrace and enjoy the others’ touch.
No matter how many times I kiss, my lips always miss this so much.

~~~by Michael J. Yore — February 27th, 1998~~~
February 27, 2005 , 2:29AM - Posted by | Love, My Poetry, Poetry, Relationships, Romance

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

