AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Today

Today I needed
Today I longed for
Today I wanted
Today I craved
Today I desired
Today I yearned for
Today I just wanted to be near

You

The emotions of the day
The stresses of the day
The expectations of the day

All served to drain me
All served to weaken me
All served to make me think of

You

The thought of

Your arms around me
Your hands relieving the tension
Up and down my back

My arms around you
Pulling you to me
To feel
Your Love
Your Heartbeat
Your Tenderness

I feel

Your arms console me
Your hands tenderly calm me
Your hair along your back
Between my fingers
Your shoulder underneath my chin
Your cheek next to mine

Your embrace

It is just a moment
A small moment
After a long day

But during this moment
I get lost
In you

Your Embrace
Your Hair
Your Heartbeat
Your
Love
For me

And everything else goes away

This moment was meant for

Today

~~~By Michael J. Yore – August 23, 2006~~~

August 23, 2006 , 5:31AM - Posted by | Love, My Poetry, Poetry, Relationships

1 Comment

  1. […] they don’t think anything of you at that moment, other than wanting to be there for you. This type of hug. Or the kind where you can just curl up and lay your head in her lap, completely let go of all […]

    Pingback by My Own Prison « AmeriCAN-DO Attitude | July 5, 2009 , 12:21AM


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

