AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

I Need to Let it All Go

My wants
My needs
My hopes
My dreams
My desires
My passions

I need to let it all go

You gave me all the clues
But I failed to put them together

You gave me all the hints
But I failed to take them

You gave me all the signs
But I failed to see them

The writing has been on the wall
But I failed to read it

I need to let it all go

I hung on so tightly
With all my might
With all my heart
With all my soul

Even when it was all slipping away

Or

Was it pulling away
Trying to break away
Trying to let me go… away

I can’t hold on to that which I don’t deserve
I can’t hold on to that which I shouldn’t have
I can’t hold on to that which I am not meant for

I need to let it all go

My wants I should not want
My needs I should not need
My hopes I should not hope for
My dreams I should stop dreaming
My desires I should not desire
My passions which go unfulfilled

I need to let it all go

The hurt I have caused
The pain I have felt
The sadness I have caused
The emptiness I have felt
The aggravation I have caused
The helplessness I have felt

I need to let it all go

Wanting to be wanted
Needing to be needed
Hoping to be hoped for
Dreaming to be dreamed about
Desiring to be desired
Passionate about being the object of their passion

I need to let it all go

I need to let go of Love
I need to let go of Romance
I need to let go of Passion
I need to let go of
You

I need to… Let go

by Michael J. Yore – September 3, 2006

September 3, 2006 , 4:19PM - Posted by | Love, My Poetry, Poetry, Romance

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

