AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

I Hate You, I Hate Myself

I hate you.

No.

I hate myself.

I hate that I wasted my time on you.
I hate that I wasted my friendship on you.
I hate that I wasted my caring on you.
I hate that I wasted my worry on you.
I hate that I wasted my love on you.
I hate that I wasted my heart on you.
I hate that I wasted my tears on you.

I hate that I let you lead me on…
over and over and over again.

I hate that I fell for your lies…
over and over and over again.

I hate that I wrote poems for you.

“TODAY”

I hate that I thought my poems meant something to you.

“PLEASE TRUST ME, THIS LOVE IS WORTH OUR LOVE”

I hate that I honestly believed what I wrote in my poems for you.

I hate that I let myself go with you.
I hate that I let myself believe in you.
I hate that I tried with you.
I hate that I honestly believed I made a difference in your life.

I hate that I let my heart break over you.

I hate the feeling that you don’t care one bit about how I feel.
I hate the feeling that you’re proud of how long you duped me.

I hate the feeling that you are enjoying that I am in so much pain.

I hate the feeling that I never want to open myself up to anyone
ever again.

I hate the feeling of hating this much

I hate you for making me feel this way.

No.

I hate me
for letting you in
my life
my head
my heart

And I hate myself for hating you.

~~~by Michael J. Yore – February 12, 2007~~~

February 12, 2007 , 5:46AM - Posted by | My Poetry, Poetry, Relationships

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

