AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

The Reason I Want You

There are many women who are attractive.
There are many women who have beautiful bodies.
There are many women who have beautiful eyes.
There are many women who have beautiful lips.
But I do not want those women.
I want you.
And there is a reason.

Some will say the reason must be your beautiful body.
And that may be true.
But your beautiful body is so much more… to me…
When I see your beauty,
I see your hard work and dedication to take care of yourself.
I see your self respect.
I see your pride and dignity.
I see your class and integrity.

When I come up behind you and gently place my hands on your hips
I feel your warm soft skin.
The warmth of your heart.
The softness of your demeanor.
The warmth of your love.
The softness of your compassion.
The warmth of your passion.

This is what I see and feel in your beautiful body.

Some will say the reason must be your beautiful eyes.
And that may be true.
But your eyes are so much more… to me…
When I look inside I see your strength.
When I look inside I see your independence.
When I look inside I see your determination.
When I look inside I see your desire.
When I look inside I see your pain.
When I look inside I see your weakness.
When I look inside I see your innocence.
When I look inside I see your trust.
When I look inside I see your romance.
When I look inside I see your passion.
For Life
For Love
For Me

This is what I see when I look into your beautiful eyes.

Some will say the reason must be your beautiful lips.
And that may be true.
But your lips are so much more… to me…
Your lips are those which speak your mind
Your lips are those which speak your goals
Your lips are those which speak your dreams
Your lips are those which sternly ridicule the wicked,
and calmly praise the innocent.
Your lips are those which confidently address the crowd,
and shyly address your love.
Your lips are those which strongly debate me,
and passionately give in to my temptation.
Your lips are those which tempt and tease and flirt.
Your lips are those which express to me your desire, your happiness, your frustration and your hurt.

This is what I feel when I kiss your beautiful lips.

So while other women may have beautiful bodies and eyes and lips,
they lack everything which makes you, my companion true.

The simple fact is

The reason I want you is…

YOU

~~~by Michael J. Yore – February 20, 2007~~~

February 20, 2007 , 5:52AM - Posted by | Love, My Poetry, Poetry, Relationships, Romance

1 Comment

  1. Beautiful!

    Comment by manadero | December 16, 2007 , 3:34PM


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

