AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

So You Hate ‘Single-Issue’ Voters, Huh?

In various discussions of the 2008 Presidential campaign, I see someone say/post “I hate single issue voters…” Well… I’m here to say that I ‘hate’ people who keep saying/posting “I hate single issue voters”.

Why don’t you all just say what you really mean: you hate people who vote based on single issues about which you do not care.

Because it is plainly obvious that this is the case.

If someone’s single issue was The Long War, the economy, taxes or gun control, I don’t hear/see this “single issue voter” nonsense being expressed.

No, I only see that line come out when the issue is a social conservative issue (i.e. abortion, homosexual marriage, etc).

The ironic thing is that I don’t see the Left criticizing anyone who who solely votes FOR homosexual marriage or FOR abortion. However, the Right seems to demonize and put down anyone who will vote solely based on protecting traditional marriage or wanting to see the abortion laws turned over to the States to decide.

However, the Right doesn’t come out and say they hate people who vote on abortion or hate people who vote on traditional marriage. Nooooo, they bravely say “I hate single-issue voters”.

Well, I’m tired of it. All of you who hate people who actually have a problem with our country killing 40+ million unborn babies since 1971, just come out and say it. Stop with this ‘single-issue voter’ nonsense. Because we all know you are fine with voters who vote on single issues on which you agree.

[rant over]

December 23, 2007 , 12:36AM - Posted by | 2008 Presidential Election

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

