AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Obama Worshipers

I had to save this comment for posterity, because it sent me into a blissful 5 minute giggling fit. heh

I think “worshipers” would apply more to teh 0’s voters more so than to folks supporting Gov. Palin.

I don’t recall Sarah Palin promising to halt the rise of the f***ing oceans and make millions of gun-toting 7th century savages love us by bending America over.

Posted by: sifty at June 08, 2009 05:06 PM

I know I shouldn’t be laughing at that 2nd statement, since it is so damn sad, but true. But I still can’t get over how reasonable people can allow a politician to get away with proclaiming that his election will “halt the rise of the f***ing oceans”. Seriously, who in their right mind doesn’t laugh a person off in shame after they say something so arrogant and ridiculous?

Sarah Palin discusses the proximity of Russia to her home state of Alaska and she becomes a punchline, yet Barack Obama gets away with proclaiming that he can “halt the rise of the f***ing oceans”? And Obama-lovers wonder why I consider them morons? Sheesh.

June 9, 2009 , 1:09AM - Posted by | Barack Obama, Sarah Palin

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

