AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Ace of Ace of Spades HQ = George Costanza

I was reading through the comments on this post by Ace at Ace of Spades HQ and came across this one:

“Absolutely brilliant, Ace. Quitting cigs is enhancing your brain function!”

Posted by: dfbaskwill at July 08, 2009 02:49 PM

I’m a HUGE Seinfeld fan, so naturally this reminded me of the episode where George must give up having sex with his girlfriend for some medical issue she has (can’t believe I can’t remember what it was, I usually remember everything…). Well, George finds out that without having sex, his brain power has improved. Jerry speculates that the part of his brain he was using on a daily basis was analogous to a leaf of lettuce while the part of his brain preoccupied with sex 24/7 was the rest of the entire head of lettuce. So now that he is no longer preoccupied with sex, he has full access to the rest of his brain.

Well, I guess now that Ace is no longer on nicotene, we’re going to get even more brilliance out of him than we have been used to. Sweet!

And I say that in all sincerity. As many differences as I have with Ace on certain political issues, he is one of the best, insightful and creative bloggers on the conservative-leaning blogosphere, by far. If he truly is going to have a Costanza-type benefit from quitting smoking, this is a great thing for all of us. 🙂

July 8, 2009 , 7:46PM - Posted by | Conservatism

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

