AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

My Philosophy: Do Unto Others…

A Facebook friend posted the following Biblical message tonight:

“Do unto others as you would have others do unto you.”

To which I responded thusly:

Meh. I used to believe that when I was young. Then I experienced life.

And got sh## on every which way for trying to be a nice person… with women, with people in public, at work, etc. So, I decided to trash that philosophy.

Now, it’s “do unto others twice as bad as they do unto me, so they stop doing unto me that which I don’t want them to do”.

‘Killing people with kindness’ hasn’t worked for me. All it does is invite more people to take advantage of me, lie to me and walk all over me. I have had quite enough of that.

Yeah, I guess the world ain’t much of a better place based on my change in philosophy, but I no longer go batchit crazy from people treating me like crap all the time.

August 5, 2009 , 10:29PM - Posted by | Life, Morals, Relationships

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

