AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Are Americans Smart Enough to Realize Barack Obama is a Fraud? — Part IV

One more from the great Maha Rushie:

RUSH: Peter in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, you’re next as we go back to the phones. Hello, sir.

CALLER: Hi, Rush. I just wanted to make a quick point because I’m talking on a cell phone while I’m driving, which is not a great idea. Everything you are saying about trying to make the Republican Party a venue or a platform for conservative ideas is absolutely correct as far as it goes. But it has to go farther and that is we have to be able to outspend our opponents. It seems to me that the main reason why Barack Obama won his election was that he was able to spend more than anybody else. John McCain just couldn’t keep up.

RUSH: Yeah, well, let me tell you something. In most election cycles when the Republican Party has a conservative candidate, fundraising isn’t even a contest. The Democrats can’t compete. Why should conservatives have sent the Republican Party money in that last campaign?

CALLER: I know I didn’t. Yeah, that’s just the point I wanted to make, Rush, and I think it’s got to be out there that there are practical and physical measures we have to take to win this back.

RUSH: Of course. Money is the mother’s milk of politics. That goes without saying. But I think the money will be there if somebody shows up to arouse the passions of people.

BREAK TRANSCRIPT

RUSH: John in West Islip, New York. I’ve got about a minute but I wanted to get to you. Hello, sir.

CALLER: Megadittos, Rush. Thank you for keeping alive, borrowing a phrase from the opposition. You know, the Democrats have it so easy. All they do is they get to propose stupid legislation after stupid legislation, billions and billions and billions of dollars. As conservatives, you know, all our guys can say is, “No, that’s not your role. No, it’s too much money. No, we’re going to run up the debt,” and that’s just not, you know, as sexy as the job the Democrats do. So if this thing reverses in 2010, will the Republicans have the intestinal fortitude to reverse TARP, cap and trade if it gets passed, you know, so on and so on.” I’ve just got to know. I’ve got to believe there’s some hope out there.

RUSH: There is, but this is… I’ll go back to what I said earlier. It depends on which GOP wins. If it’s a GOP with conservative policies and conservative foundations, yeah. If you elect people who wanted to go in there and rip this stuff apart… It’s been done before. It’s been done, 1994 with the Republicans when they won the House. Yes, it can be done. This is still the United States of America, and if you want to think that the end is inevitable, then of course nothing will get done.

END TRANSCRIPT

August 6, 2009 , 12:25AM - Posted by | Conservatism, Republicans, Rush Limbaugh

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

