AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

Obama’s Got a Really Bad Economy, but that’s Nothing that a Little Gay Marriage Won’t Fix!

Pretty damn sad that the SCOAMF’s solutions for the piss-poor economy he created remind me of jokes from Friends.

A couple months ago, the same joke could have been made while Obama and the Democrats were pushing the ridiculous “war on women” smear.

“Obama’s got a really bad economy, but that’s nothing a little free contraceptives won’t fix!”

Yeah, brilliant.

First he’ll fix the economy with contraceptives. Now he’ll fix the economy with gay marriage. I wonder what his next “fix” will be. If he even bothers to remember the economy at all…

[Scene: Central Perk, Chandler is reading on the couch while Joey, still suffering from his hernia, is returning with coffee for them both. After a series of grunts and groans he manages to painfully walk back from the counter, sit down, and slide Chandler his coffee.]

Chandler: Hey, will you grab me a cruller? (Joey starts to groan and get up.) Sit down! Will you go to the hospital?!

Joey: Dude! Hernia operations cost like, a lot probably. Besides it’s getting darker and more painful, that means it’s healing.

Chandler: I will loan you the money. Just go to the hospital and let’s just get that thing… pushed back in.

Joey: Thank you, but it would take me forever to pay you that money back and I don’t want that hanging over my head. Okay? Besides, as soon as my insurance kicks in I can get all the free operations I want! Yeah, I’m thinking I’ll probably start with that laser eye surgery too.

(Phoebe enters.)

Phoebe: Hey!

Chandler: Hey.

Joey: Hey!

Phoebe: What’s going on?

Chandler: Oh Joey’s got a really bad hernia, but that’s nothing a little laser eye surgery won’t fix!

May 10, 2012 , 9:52PM - Posted by | Barack Obama, Economy, GLBT Movement, Homosexual Movement

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

