AmeriCAN-DO Attitude

Are you an AmeriCAN or an AmeriCAN'T?

First…

First time she caught my eye.
First time I caught hers.
First time she smiled at me.
First time she made my heart skip a beat.

First meeting.
First conversation.
First laugh.
First spark.
First time I knew,
she’s someone special.

First date.
First date nervousness.
First bonding moment.
First connection.

First call the next day.
First excitement from seeing her caller ID.
First rush from hearing her voice.
First calm from sharing our days.

First thrill anticipating our next meeting.
First planning for the next date.
First time laying awake thinking of her.
First time I just can’t wait.

First time she hugged me.
First time she put her arm in mine.
First time she cuddled next to me.
First time our fingers intertwined.

First time she gave me ‘that look’.
First time I get lost in her eyes.
First time we move in close.
First time her lips meet mine.

First intimate moment.
First extended kiss.
First long night together.
First long morning goodbye.

First time we share our secrets.
First time we pour out our hearts.
First time we share our dreams.
First time we don’t want to be apart.

First time we know we have something special.
First time I see that look in her eye.
First time she tells me she loves me.
First time she makes me lovingly sigh.

First time I tell her I love her.
First time I see tears in her eyes.
First time I know I’ve found her.
First time in love in my life.

First moment of passion.
First gentle touch of her hands on me.
First feeling of her soft body.
First feeling of ecstasy.

First time tough life moments endured together.
First time life’s joys shared together.
First time challenges met together.
First time we see our future together.

First time I see the wonderful person she is and will continue to be.
First time I see the simply amazing woman she is inside.
First time I realize the better man she brings out in me.
First time I realized, I want to be with her the rest of my life.

But first…

September 12, 2012 , 9:07PM Posted by | Life, Love, My Poetry, Relationships, Romance, Sex | , , , , , | 1 Comment